Command Reference

Commands List and Definition

  • /verify
This is a command that only users without the verification role can use that will dm them a captcha, whether it be a link or image.
  • /reset
This is a command that only users without the verification role can use, it will get rid of any captcha that hasn't been completed for another server.
  • /config view
This will show you all of your configurated settings. There are already some default ones, with some also being disabled, allowing you to customize the bot to your liking.
  • /config roles add
This is the role that users obtain after completing a captcha. ONE OPTION: You can only input one role.
  • /config roles remove
This removes a role in the event that you need to change roles. If you have a @deleted-role in your configuration, you will have to run /config reset in order to get rid of it which only affects the bot. After doing so, you will need to set the entire bot back up again.
  • /config action
This toggles the bot between adding and removing the verification role once users complete a captcha. NOTE: If set to "remove" you will need to use another bot to add the role when users join. Shameless plug: Arcane
  • /config verification_channel set
This sets the verification channel that the bot will use to send messages in if there is any error and where it looks for /verify messages. ONE OPTION: You can only input one channel.
  • /config verification_channel remove
This removes the verification channel that has been previously set. If you have a #deleted-channel in your configuration, you will have to run /config reset in order to get rid of it which only affects the bot. After doing so, you will need to set the entire bot back up again.
  • /config logs set
This sets the log channel that the bot will send logs to. The bot logs only the stuff listed: kicks, bans, captchas sent, and captchas completed. ONE OPTION: You can only input one channel.
  • /config logs remove
This removes the log channel that has been previously set. If you have a #deleted-channel in your configuration, you will have to run /config reset in order to get rid of it which only affects the bot. After doing so, you will need to set the entire bot back up again.
  • /config dm_on_join
This determines if the user will receive a dm whenever they join the server. Setting this to false could be beneficial if you server uses Membership Screening, which it is then suggested to turn off. TWO OPTIONS: True or False
  • /config method
This determines what type of captcha will be sent to the user via DMs. The Image method will provide an image with letters and numbers in it, which then the user will have to type them out. The Image method also comes with an Audio-based Captcha for the visibly impaired users. After selecting the Audio Captcha, users can no longer type the Image Captcha without resetting their Captcha and requesting a new one. The Web method will provide a link to our website in which the users will have to login to their accounts and complete a hcaptcha verification (be aware: the only information that is visible to us is the user's name and profile picture, which the data can be requested and also be requested to be deleted). TWO OPTIONS: Image or Web.
  • /config time_limit set
This determines how long users can stay inside of a server before being removed due to not completing the captcha.
  • /config time_limit remove
This will remove the time limit until a user is removed that was previously set.
  • /config panel setup
This command will send a message in the current channel where users will be required to click a button to begin verification instead of the bot sending them a DM. If the panel is deleted, then this command will have to be ran again to get the panel back. DM on Join is set to False. The verify command now links to the panel. Make sure to also setup the verification channel with /config verification_channel
  • /config panel remove
This will remove the forced settings set by the panel and then tell you to remove the message. (See Image Below for Demonstration on Both Commands)
  • /config phishing enable
This will enable the anti-phishing module. Note: It’s enabled by default. Additonally you can have the bot kick or ban users who send phishing links by specifying an additional_action.
  • /config phishing disable
It is not recommended that you disable the anti-phishing feature. This will make your server less secure and accounts can be stolen.
  • /config phishing_logs set
This sets the phishing log channel that the bot will send logs to. This will include the links the bots deleted so please do not visit these links as they could steal your account.
  • /config phishing_logs remove
This removes the phishing log channel that has been previously set. If you have a #deleted-channel in your configuration, you will have to run /config reset in order to get rid of it which only affects the bot. After doing so, you will need to set the entire bot back up again.
  • /verify-all
Be cautious when using this command. It will give all users the role that was set to be given upon completion of a captcha. The primary use of this command is to give every user in your server the role before you set the channel permissions up. If you wish for them all to have to verify, then there is no need to run this command.
  • /config reset
Reset the config to a default state. THIS CANNOT BE UNDONE.
Copy link